Sephora Haul, featuring Lorac 3D Liquid Lustre


My first blog is going to be on my small (but expensive) make-up haul at Sephora.  I will be reviewing the following products:

– NARS Sheer Matte Foundation- $42

– Too Faced Shadow Insurance- $18

– Lorac 3D Liquid Lustre- $16

NARS Sheer Matte Foundation

I originally went into Sephora to get some Make Up Forever HD foundation but I was disappointed to find      out  that they did not have my shade. I have very fair skin, which seems to becoming increasingly rare in our  society, therefore it is extremely hard to find a match for my skin tone. My “go to” foundation has always been  Benefit’s “Play Sticks” in the color “Jax”. However, Benefit has unfortunately discontinued that shade. I will  write more about that another day.

After much searching, I finally found NARS Sheer Matte Foundation. At first I was hesitant to try it because I  have never used the brand NARS before, however, this shade was a PERFECT match! I love it! I don’t think I  have ever had a shade of foundation match so perfectly with my skin! I am very impressed! My only complaint  is the bulky bottle and the fact that it doesn’t have a pump. A pump doesn’t seem like a necessity but when  you’re in a hurry and trying to shake out your foundation, then trust me… you’ll miss it!

 

PROS:  

– Wide variety of colors

– Great coverage

– Feels very light weight on the skin

CONS:

– Bulky packaging

– Pricey

– Doesn’t come with a pump

Too Faced Shadow Insurance

This primer is excellent! It lasts a long time and it makes my Coastal Scents eye shadow appear even more pigmented then it already it! It is very creamy and dries very fast. Lately, with this Texas heat, it has felt like my eye make-up has been melting off. However, when I use this my eye shadow stays put. My only complaint is that I don’t feel like it is enough product for the price. Just a little bit of it goes a long way though, so that really isn’t that big of an issue for me.

PROS:

 -Creamy

 -Long lasting

 -Dries fast

  CONS:

-I wish there was more product!

Lorac 3D Liquid Lustre

This product is AMAZING! I purchased my first Lorac product about a year ago, which was their “Little Black  Palette” and I was very impressed with their eye shadow. It was so pigmented and the colors were so rich. It’s no  surprise that they have come up with another amazing product. Lorac 3D Liquid Lustre is like a glittery heaven  with a dropper. It is very shimmery without looking too flamboyant. It’s a great way to add some shimmer and  sparkle to your eyes without over doing it. It’s very easy to apply and although the bottle isn’t very big, it will last  you a long time. If you don’t already have this, go get it now! It’s $16 and worth every single penny!

PROS:

 -Very shimmery, but not too much

 – Easy to apply

 – It only takes a little bit so it will last a long time

 – Long lasting

 – Fast drying

 CONS:

 – NONE! I love this product and I have no complaints!


About thebeautyconfession

for business inquiries contact eposey2287@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Beauty, cosmetics, Lorac, NARS, Too Faced and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sephora Haul, featuring Lorac 3D Liquid Lustre

  1. Leah says:

    I LOVE NARS foundations. Honestly, fantastic winter foundation (at least for me in Canada). It gets pretty dry in my city so I live by NARS Sheer Glow Foundation. So moisturizing. You can buy a pump for NARS foundations, but seriously it should just come with one. I hate how it doesn’t. So frustrating.

Leave a Reply

