LORAC Little Black Palette and Revlon’s “Steel-Her Heart” Review


Revlon’s “Steel-Her Heart” Nail Polish
It has recently come to my attention that I have a very unhealthy addiction to black nail polish. I don’t know what it is about it, but I just can’t stay away! Every time I go to paint my nails, I always take out all the different polish that I own—which is a pretty good variety. After going through them for a good 10-15 minutes, I almost always select black. I think I am kind of strange because when I am in a bad mood, that is when I usually select colors like soft pinks or reds. Black is my favorite color and it has been for sometime. Black makes me happy the way rainbows make other people happy. I am not gothic by any means… I just think that it’s a beautiful color. My friend, Brittni (http://www.youtube.com/brittnileigh21) recommended two different nail polishes from Revlon on her site. One was “Black with Envy” and the other was “Steel-Her Heart”, both beautiful colors. Given my addiction to black, I thought I should pass on the black and go for “Steel-Her Heart”. It is a very pretty gunmetal shade and I think it is a great color for fall! I am in love! It takes a couple of coats to get the desired shade, but very much worth it!
OVERALL OPINION: 
Beautiful color and a MUST HAVE for fall!
LORAC Little Black Palette
  I bought the LORAC Little Black Palette last summer, so this review is a little late– oops! But I promise it is worth it! I went into Sephora looking for a palette with some neutral, yet shimmery colors and this is what I found. I feel that LORAC is a very overlooked brand. You always hear about Urban Decay and MAC, but never anything about LORAC. The products that LORAC produce are amazing! The eye shadows are so pigmented and just glide on! This palette is no exception!
The Little Black Palette comes with 4 eye shadows and a primer. The primer is very good and I recommend trying it if you haven’t yet. I have to say that I prefer Too Faced’s Shadow Insurance primer to this one, but it’s still really good. As you can see, the colors in the palette are a light champagne color, a light copper, a bronze, and a dark brown. The swatch shown above is WITHOUT a primer underneath, which I’d say shows have impressively pigmented the colors are.
I have to say, as much as I love this palette, in my opinion the colors would look better on tan or olive skin, then it does on my fair skin. I think my combination of blue eyes and fair skin makes some of the colors look kind of “sickly”. I’m not saying that this palette isn’t pretty on fair skin too, you just have to play around with the colors more. If you don’t own any LORAC products, I suggest you go get some ASAP!
About thebeautyconfession

for business inquiries contact eposey2287@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Beauty, cosmetics, Lorac, Makeup, Nails, Reviews, Revlon and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LORAC Little Black Palette and Revlon’s “Steel-Her Heart” Review

  1. I love this LORAC Little Black Palette!

Leave a Reply

