Coastal Scents 88 Palette Review


I have heard awesome things about this brand so I was dying to try it and I was not disappointed. I bought the 88 Original Palette ($18.95) and the 88 Ultra Shimmer Palette ($19.95) from the Coastal Scents website.

These are the BEST palettes I have ever used! The colors are so pigmented! Whether you are a beginner with makeup or a makeup artist, these palettes are for everyone. They are way better quality than most of the high end eyeshadows I have tried, but the price is excellent.

Although these palettes look very similar, there is a big difference in the colors.

As you can see by the pictures above, which show comparison of the bottom colors from each palette, the colors are very different. Below I have swatches from both palettes. These are the colors WITHOUT any sort of primer underneath.

88 Ultra Shimmer Palette

The shimmer palette is great for anyone who likes shimmery eyeshadow. My favorite colors in this palette are the shimmery golds, the highlights on the left, and the frosty pinks.

88 Original Palette

The original palette is mostly matte colors but a few of them have shimmer. I had a lot of trouble swatching the highlights in this palette. I could not get them to show up on my fair skin. I love the black, reds, and browns. You can create a beautiful smokey eye with this palette.

                  

You can buy these palettes at http://www.coastalscents.com

If you buy “Combo Set 4” then you get both palettes for $34.95

About thebeautyconfession

for business inquiries contact eposey2287@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Beauty, Coastal Scents, cosmetics, Makeup, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coastal Scents 88 Palette Review

  1. Lauren says:

    OMG i didn’t know you had a blog i’m so excited!! i loved the review, can’t wait for the next one!!

  2. philamazan says:

    found ur blog while looking fr coastal scent palette. love d way u compared the 2. thank u. nw i made up my mind wht i want to buy.

Leave a Reply

