Nature’s Bounty Hair, Skin, & Nails Review


 

I swear that I must have the slowest growing hair ever. I’ve never had the patience to completely grow it out because it takes so long! The only time it ever seems to grow is when I am pregnant. I have two daughters, and with both pregnancies my hair never looked better. Unfortunately, as soon as I had both my girls, my hair not only stopped growing but started falling out as well. I definitely was not going bald or anything like that but it was kind of gross because I always had hair all over my brush, and all over my clothes.

One day, my mother was running to the store and asked if I needed anything. I asked her if she could pick me up some prenatal vitamins because I thought maybe that might help with my hair situation. She didn’t see any prenatal vitamins at the store, so she just grabbed these “Hair, Skin, and Nails” vitamins from “Nature’s Bounty”.  I was kind of hesitant to try these— I don’t know exactly what it is, but these kinds of vitamins make me suspicious.

I started taking these, and I was amazed at the difference that I noticed right away. I have had soooo many people comment on how long my hair is getting, and how healthy it looks. Not only is my hair looking great, but my skin and nails are also looking amazing. Fortunately, I have never been prone to acne but I get the occasional break outs. These pills, when taken daily, keep my skin looking clear, and healthy. My nails are growing super fast, as fast as they did when I was pregnant. They are not only growing fast, but they are very healthy. These vitamins have been AMAZING for me! I can not recommend them enough!

The recommended dose on the back of the package is 3 vitamins a day, but honestly I only take them once or twice a day and that seems to do the trick for me. There have only been a couple of issues that I have had with these vitamins. The first is that I have noticed that if I skip taking them a few days, then my face breaks out. It only breaks out a little so it is really not that big of a deal, and it goes away as soon as I resume taking them. The second issue that I had, that might not be an issue for other people, is the size of the vitamins. I have trouble swallowing large pills, and these are large pills…. at least in my opinion. Taking pills is usually somewhat of an embarrassing ordeal for me because I start coughing, and choking. I’ve learned to take them in private 😉

Overall opinion: If you are good at remembering to take vitamins daily and pill size is not an issue for you, then these vitamins will make your hair, skin, and nails look better then ever!

They can be found at your local drug store or on Amazon.

About thebeautyconfession

for business inquiries contact eposey2287@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Beauty, Hair, Reviews, vitamins and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Nature’s Bounty Hair, Skin, & Nails Review

  1. Hannah says:

    Oh this makes me excited. I’ve seen those before and always wondered if they worked. My hair is so limp, thin and dark since I’ve had Scout and my nails and face have broken and broken out a lot more as well. I’ll have to pick some up next time I’m at HEB.

    • I always wondered if they worked too but I was scared they would make my face break out or my hair fall out lol! I know that sounds crazy. My skin is so sensitive, if I even put acne medicine on it, it will break out. But this stuff has been amazing. I wish I had taken before and after pictures of my hair but I didn’t think it would work so I didn’t 😦

  2. Alopezie says:

    Just want to say your article is as astonishing. The clarity for your put up is just cool and i could think you are an expert on this subject. Fine along with your permission allow me to grasp your feed to stay up to date with approaching post. Thank you a million and please keep up the gratifying work.

  3. Krupa says:

    do u think they r gud for breastfeeding mothers too?

  4. Brennan says:

    The pills works great with me when i take one.I am a mixed african american . Im samoan Puerto Rican Indian and black so my hair isn’t like any normal black girl. My hair has always been thick and a little longer then shoulder length. During this summer i decided to wear my hair curly and put no heat on it what so ever. My hair grows alot from it being curly. But i wanted it to grow faster because i dont really notice the difference in m y hair. My friend recommended them and i went out and bought them i was lazy after about a week of taking them but within that week the change was good.. i took only one a day and it was good i recently started taking them again that was about a month ago and now my hair is past bra strap line im still taking oneaday but im gonna start taking 3 now and i know im gonna be satisfied. With my nails ppl think their fake because of how long and strong they are. I love these pills

Leave a Reply

