Sally Hansen Salon Effects Nail Strip Review


I have always heard great things about Sally Hansen’s Salon Effects Nail Polish Strips, but I have always been hesitant to try them. For one thing the price seems a little steep for what they are. $8 for nail stickers that won’t last long. I finally decided to give them a shot since they look so cute! I thought that the “Laced Up” ones would look perfect for the Christmas party I was going to.

I WAS NOT IMPRESSED! I did them Christmas Eve around 11 at night and they were gone the next morning.

They looked amazing when I first applied them… so cute! They were a little tricky to put on, but at first it looked worth it. I followed the directions EXACTLY, and they did not last even 12 hours. I then tried reapplying it different ways such as using a top coat, a bottom coat, and even both on some nails. Nothing worked!

I personally wouldn’t recommend these, but maybe it’s worth a try if you are good at doing nails.

A lot of people seem to like these, so apparently they are working for some people.

About thebeautyconfession

for business inquiries contact eposey2287@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Beauty, Beauty Advice, Nails, Reviews, Sally Hansen and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sally Hansen Salon Effects Nail Strip Review

  1. Karen♥ says:

    You’ve got a cute little blog here (:
    Following.
    Would you come check out my blog if you have the time?
    xx
    Karen.

  2. Ach, I have to test these out to, I keep putting it off because it seems more trouble that it is worth! You’ve confirmed that!
    Sue @brightandbeautyfull.com

Leave a Reply

