Skin79 Gold BB Cream Review


Image

 

So about a year and a half ago, BB cream suddenly became all the rage. Since then, almost every makeup brand has come out with their own version of BB cream. I didn’t really see the point in trying any of them when I had my AMAZING Revlon Whipped Foundation. BB cream is supposed to be skincare, primer, moisturizer, concealer, foundation, etc, all in one product. I am super anal about my face routine (which I will post sometime this week) and I don’t like skipping any of the steps. My face is so dry that sometimes I have to layer on moisturizer just to keep my foundation looking smooth. I was hesitant to try a BB cream because I didn’t think it would apply smoothly over my dry skin or provide enough coverage.

I finally gave in a few months ago, and decided to give it a try. Most of the American BB creams didn’t have the best reviews. A lot of people said that they were more like tinted moisturizers than BB cream, so I decided to try an Asian BB cream. I ordered my Skin79 Gold off of Amazon but the Skin79 website has a list of which BB cream does what for your skin, so that is how I chose the gold.

This is the BEST product that I have EVER put on my skin. It is AMAZING, and I have been using it nonstop for months. It makes my skin look flawless, it stays on all day, and it has cut my face routine wayyy down. All I do is put on a little moisturizer first, and then the BB cream does the rest. I hardly even need any concealer.

This product is so amazing that I didn’t even want to buy new foundation because there is NO way that any foundation can be as good as this. I finally broke down and bought some YSL foundation a few weeks ago so I wouldn’t run through my BB cream so fast. It’s nice but honestly it’s no competition next to the Skin79. The only complaint I have about the Skin79 is that because of the way it’s packaged, it’s hard to see when I am about to run out. 

If you’ve been debating on buying a BB cream or you’ve found our own “Holy Grail” product, please leave me a comment and tell me about it 🙂

About thebeautyconfession

for business inquiries contact eposey2287@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

