Ipsy Makeup Look!


Image

I wanted to create a look using all my new makeup items that I got from Ipsy. I can tell that a lot of thought goes into putting the Ipsy bags together because as usual all the makeup came together beautifully. Here’s some more pictures, and a description of what I did!

Image

Image

For my face, I used the Smashbox Photo Finish Primer to prime my face. It smoothed out my large pores, and made my Skin79 BB cream (review here->http://wp.me/p1LGZi-58) glide on flawlessly. I used my Mac Studio Finish concealer to cover my blemishes, and then lightly dusted on my Chanel Double Perfection Lumière powder to set my makeup. I applied Benefit benetint to my lips and cheeks, then contoured with Benefit’s Hoola. I finished up my face by highlighting with Dior Diorskin Shimmer Star in Rose Diamond.

For my lips, I first applied EOS lip balm to smooth them out, then outlined them in Sephora’s Nano lip liner in the color “Cool Coral”. Please note that this color does NOT match my new lipstick from Ipsy, Urban Decay Revolution in 69, but it was a nice neutral color that blended easily into my lips, and kept my lipstick in place. I then applied the lipstick, and then put a small bit of white eyeliner in my cupid’s bow and blended it out to emphasize the shape of my lips.

For my eyes, I first applied my Too Faced Shadow Insurance primer to my eye. Then I put a small amount of Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze on my lid, and then blended it out with a nude eyeshadow (I used Stila’s Bare). Then I used the color’s “Buck” and “Naked” from the Naked palette for my crease. I applied “Buck” to the crease, blended it out with “Naked”, then blended that out with Stila’s Bare. Once I was finished I applied Mica Beauty’s Bronze to my lid. Make sure you pat it on gently, otherwise there WILL be fall out. For my highlight, I used a matte white eyeshadow from Inglot. Then I  applied a tiny bit of Urban Decay’s Zero for my eyeliner, and filled in my eyebrows. For my mascara, I used my new Pixi mascara.

It’s a very simple, but classic look. Remember that when wearing a bold lipstick, it’s usually best to tone down the eyes 🙂 Thanks for reading! If you have created a look with your August Ipsy bag, please link it down below!

About thebeautyconfession

for business inquiries contact eposey2287@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Beauty, Beauty Advice, Benefit, Chanel, Coastal Scents, cosmetics, Dior, Inglot, Ipsy, Life, MAC, Makeup, Maybelline, Reviews, Smashbox, Stila, Subscription Boxes, Too Faced, Tutorial, Uncategorized, Urban Decay and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

