Young Living Essential Oils


Normally, since this is a beauty blog, I try not to get off topic and write about anything that’s not beauty related. However, I feel that beauty begins internally, with being happy, so I wanted to dedicate a post to talking about essential oils. If you don’t know what essential oils are, they are oils extracted from plants. They can be used for tons of different purposes.

I first heard about Young Living Essential Oils from one of my friends. She kept raving about how great they were, but at first I didn’t pay attention. If we are being honest, I am not the healthiest person. I am someone who likes to have beer and cupcakes for dinner. I had a vague interest in trying them, so I looked up reviews and blogs about them. All of them had great things to say, but it just seemed like an expensive investment, and why buy that when I can feed my makeup addiction? We were talking one day, and I mentioned that I was lactose intolerant. I told her that I tried to avoid lactose, but so much has lactose in it, that I still often end up with a stomachache. She said that she had an oil called, Di-Gize that might help and she would sell it to me if I wanted it. So I figured it was worth a try. When I got the Di-Gize from her, she also gave me a pamphlet about how essential oils can help with anxiety and depression (all my friends know that I am THE most anxious person ever).

Di-Gize is a blend of tarragon, ginger, peppermint, juniper, fennel, lemongrass, anise, and patchouli. The next time my stomach started hurting, I decided to give it a try. My first impression upon opening it was that it didn’t smell very good, and honestly, I had tried so many different types of medication for my lactose intolerance that I was doubtful that it would work. I had heard that the oils absorb the fastest on the bottom of the feet, so I applied it and waited. My stomachache was gone in about 2 minutes. I was amazed. My youngest daughter, is also lactose intolerant, and gets fussy if she has lactose. I tried it on her, and she stopped fussing almost as soon as she had it.

As I stated before, I have a past history of depression, and an ongoing battle with anxiety. I can barely drive anywhere without getting panic attacks. I used to take Zoloft and Valium, but I stopped because of how much money I was spending on doctor’s visits and medication. When I had withdrawals from Zoloft, I decided it was something that I no longer wanted to put into my body. After seeing how well Di-Gize worked for my lactose intolerance, I took another look at the pamphlet she gave me. I decided to make the leap and get the starter kit, and it was hands down the best decision that I have ever made.

The premium starter kit seemed expensive at first glance, but not only was it less than I spent on my anxiety medication in a week, but it has also saved me from having to buy things like Tums, aspirin, Advil, Nyquil, etc. The kit comes with the 10 oils in the every day oil collection, plus an additional oil called Stress Away (so 11 oils), a diffuser (which is a good way to have your whole family benefit from the oils), samples of Ningxia Red (which is a drink that has been slowly replacing my coffee), and also samples of selected oils. I have gotten use from EVERY oil that it came with, and even used some of them up.

As far as my anxiety goes, I’ve been way more relaxed and calm. My favorite oils to treat it are Peace & Calming, Lavender, Valor, Stress Away, and Joy. My kids ask for Lavender and Valor before bedtime because they say it helps them to have less nightmares. I’ve also gotten rid of migraines, toothaches, pimples, and colds using the oils. If you are someone that is looking for alternative to putting chemicals in your body, or are trying to live a healthier lifestyle, then it’s worth a try.

If you are interested in trying the oils then you can get them at https://www.youngliving.com/signup/?site=US&sponsorid=1653238&enrollerid=1653238

I recommend the premium kit, because it comes with the diffuser, and a wide selection of oils. If you sign up as a distributor then you get a discount on oils, which I am glad that I did! I order new oils weekly, so God Bless that discount 🙂

For more information or questions, you can contact me at eposey2287@yahoo.com

About thebeautyconfession

for business inquiries contact eposey2287@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Beauty, Beauty Advice, Body Care, Essential Oils, Health and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

