Beauty Favorites of 2014!


Before I begin, I want to apologize for the quality of my pictures. My digital camera broke, so my picture may not be on par with the ones I usually post. I will get a new camera asap, I just didn’t want this post to be any later than it already is.

photo-6

These are all the favorites that I have used constantly this year. There are also a few that did not make it into the picture, because they got a little too much love.

Face

Typically, I have a problem buying too many foundations. Soo many choices, such little time. But this year I really stuck to only one foundation and a couple of BB creams.

CoverGirl 3 in 1 foundation- I usually stick to high end foundations because in the past, I hadn’t had good experiences with drug store foundations. I had heard good things about this foundation, and I am so glad that I tried it! It has completely replaced my YSL and NARS foundations. It’s really good coverage and stays put! I have already gone through one, and I will buy again.

Skin 79 BB cream and Skinfood Mushroom Multi-care BB cream (not pictured)- These two BB creams do about the same thing, and they are incredible. They really do work as a primer, concealer, and full coverage foundation all in one. They are perfect for a light, every day look.

MAC Studio Finish- This has been my go to concealer for years, and I don’t see it changing any time soon. So creamy, and gives the best cover!

IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye- This concealer actually came in my Ipsy a few months ago, and I was amazed with how well it covered the dark circles under my eyes.

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light- gives the perfect airbrushed glow to the skin

NYX Blush in Taupe- One of my favorite contours for fair skin! It’s fairly cool toned, and gives a nice contour for those with fair skin

Rimmel Stay Mattte (not pictured)- my favorite setting powder! It adds even more coverage to my foundation, and even hides my pores. Perfect during the summer to combat any oily skin

Blush? Don’t have a regular blush that’s made it to my holy grails! I’ve switched them out way too much!

Eyes

Inglot palette- this is actually a palette that I put together myself, but the colors are so pigmented! This picture really doesn’t do the colors justice. I want to put together a neutral Inglot palette next.

photo7

Naked 2 Palette- I’ve been using this an insane amount! This one is probably my favorite of all the Naked palettes. I love how the colors are cooler toned, and how many color combinations you can create with this.

Stila In the Light Palette- By far my most used palette! I have never hit pan on so many colors in a palette before! I am obsessed. Not to mention that it contains my “holy grail” color “Kitten” is in this palette.

Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze- My favorite cream eye shadow! It can be worn alone, or layered and it looks amazing. My favorite is layering it over Stila’s “Kitten” (see pictures before)

dfbsjfbsj

(From Left to Right; Bad to the Bronze, Kitten layered over Bad to the Bronze, Kitten by itself)

Chella brow gel- another product that I received in my subscription beauty boxes that I was pleasantly surprised by. I own a few of the Anastasia brow products (which are great too) but I always find myself reaching for the Chella brow gel. It really keeps my brows in place, ALL day. As for filling them in, I just use eyeshadows from my Coastal Scents since I change my hair color too much to buy eyebrow powder every time.

Urban Decay Perversion eye liner- This eyeliner is soooo black and creamy, I love it! It has very good staying powder, but it does start smudging towards the end of the day.

L’Oreal Lineur Intense liquid eyeliner- I love this eyeliner! It’s so pigmented and easy to apply. Still working on trying to master a cat eye with it though.

YSL Babydoll Mascara (not pictured)- I loved this mascara so much! The price kind of hurt, but I would say it’s definitely worth it. I used every last bit of it. It added the perfect amount of length and volume to my eyelashes.

Lips

Mac Lip Liner in Whirl and MAC lipstick in Velvet Teddy- I love the combination of these two, especially for the 90s look that was so in a few months ago.

dada

YSL Nude Beige and Dior Lip Gloss in Venus- The perfect nude lip combination

About thebeautyconfession

for business inquiries contact eposey2287@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Beauty, Beauty Advice, cosmetics, favorites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

