Is Elf’s Shimmering Facial Whip a Possible Dupe for Benefit’s High Beam?


I have been using Benefit’s High Beam since I was in high school, and I have been in love with it since the moment I first tried it! It’s a beautiful highlighter for my cheeks, and it enhances my complexion beautifully. It has a faint shimmer, but when applied it just gives a dewy glow. It’s always been my go to for a cheek highlight.

However, one day when I was almost out of my High Beam, I came across Elf’s Shimmering Facial Whip at the store. I had heard rumors that the color “Lilac Petal” was a dupe for High Beam, so I decided to try it for myself. After all, Elf’s Lilac Petal is only $1.

Elf Shimmering Facial Whip in Lilac Petal

The first thing I did was swatch the two products next to each other. When originally applied, High Beam has a more of a pink color to it. However, when I blended the colors out they were almost an exact match in color.

Elf’s Lilac Petal on left, Benefit’s High Beam on right

I am pretty impressed at the quality of Elf’s Lilac Petal, especially since it’s only $1. These products are almost the same in color, however their application is slightly different. High Beam has a thicker consistency, where as Elf’s Lilac Petal is a little more “runny” but not to the point where I would say it’s difficult to work with. The only problem that I had with Elf’s Lilac Petal is that it seems to be slightly harder to blend, but honestly for $1, that is not even a real problem šŸ™‚

So overall, I would have to say yes as far as color goes, this is a match.

Elf’s Lilac Petal is $1 and Benefit’s High Beam is $26.

I will continue to purchase High Beam, but I will definitely be using Elf’s Lilac Petal as well!

About thebeautyconfession

for business inquiries contact eposey2287@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Beauty, Beauty Advice, Benefit, Dupes, Elf, Makeup, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Is Elf’s Shimmering Facial Whip a Possible Dupe for Benefit’s High Beam?

  1. k elizabeth says:

    These look aMAZing! I’ve not tried either, but I lurve glowy junk. YUM! Thanks for sharing:)

  2. Awesome post! I will keep an on eye on your blog.

  3. Pingback: My Homepage

Leave a comment